About the Inn
The Inn is an impeccable country place and a part of the tapestry of 33,000 acres of parkland (Cuyahoga Valley National Park) and adjacent to Brandywine waterfall. Built in 1848 as the home of James and Adeline Wallace, it was a centerpiece of the then thriving community of Brandywine Mills. The Wallaces owned the mills as well as 800 acres of land. Now their fine home provides six rooms for visitors, many with sitting areas and all with well-appointed private baths. Each guest accommodation is distinct in Ohio historic decor and ambiance.
The Inn now offers FREE WIRELESS INTERNET.
The Inn does no advertising. Most who come to celebrate an anniversary, birthday, or whatever, feel they have escaped the pressures of the “real world.” Business and travel guests claim they feel “at home.”
As Innkeepers, we know we live in paradise.
The Inn’s main house is also the home of Katie and George Hoy, who encourage guests to enjoy the living room, library, dining room, porches and kitchen as they would in the home of good friends; along with the spacious grounds and surrounding parklands. Links to those rooms and photos of the surrounding parklands can be found here: living room link, library link, dining room link, porches link, kitchen link, and parklands link.
A little barn just behind the main house has been renovated and made into elegantly rustic suites called “The Granary” and “The Loft.” Both suites continually receive favorable reviews; one has the distinction of being on the prestigious list of accommodations “to beg for” in all the National Parks.
For the world’s smallest gift shop and additional photos of the Inn, a link to those can be found here: additional photos and gifts.
Please see our policies for additional information on staying at the Inn.